solved: No sound

Post Reply
Helfix
Posts: 4
Joined: 2017-07-25T12:39Z

solved: No sound

Post by Helfix » 2017-07-25T12:43Z

Hello, i know there is problem with sound cuz of Valve.
I have question about this theme.
When will be the audio okay again ? Were you reporting the problem to Valve? or they dont know there is the problem?.

Thanks.

ripieces
Posts: 987
Joined: 2007-07-26T10:20Z
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: No sound

Post by ripieces » 2017-07-25T14:38Z

1) Valve is aware of that problem.

2) On most Windows Operating Systems you should be able to use mirv_streams to get recordings with sound (requires HLAE 2.35.1 or newer):
https://github.com/ripieces/advancedfx/ ... rv_streams
- Don't forget to set host_framerate to the FPS you want before recording
- Don't forget to add a stream for recording images (i.e. a "normal" stream that hasn't got much effects and stuff).

Helfix
Posts: 4
Joined: 2017-07-25T12:39Z

Re: No sound

Post by Helfix » 2017-07-25T16:41Z

Thanks for lighting fast answer. I'll try it.

Kardull
Posts: 4
Joined: 2017-07-08T19:59Z

Re: No sound

Post by Kardull » 2017-08-04T21:02Z

ripieces wrote:
2017-07-25T14:38Z
1) Valve is aware of that problem.

2) On most Windows Operating Systems you should be able to use mirv_streams to get recordings with sound (requires HLAE 2.35.1 or newer):
https://github.com/ripieces/advancedfx/ ... rv_streams
- Don't forget to set host_framerate to the FPS you want before recording
- Don't forget to add a stream for recording images (i.e. a "normal" stream that hasn't got much effects and stuff).
is not working for me T_T
i used HLAE 2.35.1

ripieces
Posts: 987
Joined: 2007-07-26T10:20Z
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: No sound

Post by ripieces » 2017-08-05T14:02Z

Which operating system are you on?

What are the exact commands you entered?

Did you check that the sound file is created, if so where did you find it and how many bytes in size was it?

If you have -dsound somewhere in your launch options, then remove it.

Kardull
Posts: 4
Joined: 2017-07-08T19:59Z

Re: No sound

Post by Kardull » 2017-08-06T19:31Z

Windows 10
.wav size = 44 bytes

Launch options= +mat_vignette_enable 0 -heapsize 6291456 -novid -high -console -gl -refresh 144 -noforcemparms -noforcemaccel -noforcemspd -full -32bpp -threads 4 +mat_queue_mode 2 -noaafonts -nod3d9ex +exec autoexec


Commands used:

host_timescale 0
host_sync_fps 1
host_thread_mode 0
mat_queue_mode 0
cl_interp_ratio 2
mirv_snd_timescale 1
host_framerate 300
mat_dxlevel 90

bind o "startmovie movie tga wav"
bind p "endmovie"

ripieces
Posts: 987
Joined: 2007-07-26T10:20Z
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: No sound

Post by ripieces » 2017-08-06T20:18Z

Please re-read my first reply to your thread and the links in it:

viewtopic.php?p=6754#p6754

mirv_streams has got nothing to do with startmovie.

Also mirv_streams saves in a different folder.

Kardull
Posts: 4
Joined: 2017-07-08T19:59Z

Re: No sound

Post by Kardull » 2017-08-06T21:04Z

i try this now but I still do not get sound T_T

mirv_streams add normal mynormal
mirv_streams edit mynormal drawHud 1
mirv_streams preview mynormal
mirv_streams record name "D:\movie\Ace-Famas\lol"
mirv_streams record format tga
bind "p" "mirv_streams record end; host_framerate 0"
host_framerate 300; host_timescale 0; mirv_snd_timescale 1; toggleconsole; mirv_streams record start

ripieces
Posts: 987
Joined: 2007-07-26T10:20Z
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: No sound

Post by ripieces » 2017-08-06T21:18Z

Did you look into the
D:\movie\Ace-Famas\lol\takeXXXX folder for an audio_XXX.wav?

Also can you check that you cfg doesn't set
mirv_streams record startMovieWav 0
it needs to be
mirv_streams record startMovieWav 1

(don't get confused by the name, it doesn't use startmovie anymore).

Also make sure that you are using the latest HLAE and not accidentally an older version.

Kardull
Posts: 4
Joined: 2017-07-08T19:59Z

Re: No sound

Post by Kardull » 2017-08-06T21:34Z

Ok it works !!!!! thank you very much!!


I did not have this -> mirv_streams record startMovieWav 1

Helfix
Posts: 4
Joined: 2017-07-25T12:39Z

Re: No sound

Post by Helfix » 2017-08-12T14:18Z

Ripieces, some news about this problem from Valve?

ripieces
Posts: 987
Joined: 2007-07-26T10:20Z
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: No sound

Post by ripieces » 2017-08-12T17:34Z

They are aware it's still not really working (startmovie dumps audio now, but the live audio / doesn't obey host_framerate), but they have many other problems / things to do as well I guess.

Helfix
Posts: 4
Joined: 2017-07-25T12:39Z

Re: No sound

Post by Helfix » 2017-08-30T10:03Z

ripieces wrote:
2017-08-12T17:34Z
They are aware it's still not really working (startmovie dumps audio now, but the live audio / doesn't obey host_framerate), but they have many other problems / things to do as well I guess.
some news about this problem ?

ripieces
Posts: 987
Joined: 2007-07-26T10:20Z
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: solved: No sound

Post by ripieces » 2017-09-01T14:06Z

There is no news at the moment.
Only solution I know of at the moment is HLAE / mirv_streams.

Post Reply