Hlae error message when launching

Post Reply
akkz
Posts: 3
Joined: 2017-07-11T17:13Z

Hlae error message when launching

Post by akkz » 2017-07-11T17:20Z

Hello, i recently got hlae, i have the newest version (2.34.5) And it doesn't seem to be working, it try to launch it but i get an error message : https://gyazo.com/4d206303df2b506d03eb5f0f49588d2c and https://gyazo.com/d7d91168b49864216ae8a2550be7269d Please help me out, i think i've done everything right. Here's a picture of my settings: https://gyazo.com/3f6f179e331080f7c9b6cb59bd6c9f67

ripieces
Posts: 1031
Joined: 2007-07-26T10:20Z
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Hlae error message when launching

Post by ripieces » 2017-07-11T17:50Z

Which Anti Virus you use?

As it says in the first image in the error dialogue, please make sure that your Anti Virus didn't delete injector.exe that comes with HLAE.

If it does, you need to add an exception for the HLAE folder or at least for the injector.exe (the one that is where the HLAE.exe is, the one in the x64 sub-folder usually is no problem for reasons I don't know).

akkz
Posts: 3
Joined: 2017-07-11T17:13Z

Re: Hlae error message when launching

Post by akkz » 2017-07-11T20:35Z

I'm not sure if it's even a antivirus but i have Windows Defender:) https://gyazo.com/105ea76529a7e7698a4686d0849493c2 I took a pic of the HLAE folder and i have injector.exe (Btw this is not the only files in the folder, i'm quite sure that i have all folders

akkz
Posts: 3
Joined: 2017-07-11T17:13Z

Re: Hlae error message when launching

Post by akkz » 2017-07-11T20:51Z

I just found out that my PC won't let me run it, they say it might put my PC at risk even though i run it as administrator.

ripieces
Posts: 1031
Joined: 2007-07-26T10:20Z
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Hlae error message when launching

Post by ripieces » 2017-07-12T07:12Z

The actions required to unblock it depend on the actual error dialogue / message you get.

Try to unblock injector.exe in its File Properties dialogue first (right click the injector.exe and select "Properties" to open it):
https://www.google.com/search?q=File+pr ... 0&tbm=isch

Post Reply